Liebster Award


This morning I was nominated for the Liebster Award by:

http://marthakennedy.wordpress.com/2014/01/19/814liebster/

This is an award for people who have just started writing a blog on WordPress and who don’t (yet!) have a lot of followers. It’s meant as encouragement — and I know from teaching millions of people writing that encouragement is necessary!

In order to accept this, I must answer 10 questions she has posed for me. Here they are:

1. What inspired you to begin writing a blog?
I began writing a blog a couple of years ago, but got too busy with life. Now that I have a bit more time, I wanted to join a blog to get some feedback and make friends around the world.

2. What is the difference between writing for yourself and writing for others?
Writing for others is more challenging than writing for yourself. You want to put something out there that is constructive and thought-provoking.

3. What do you like most to write about?
I like writing fiction mostly.

4. If you think there is a downside to keeping a public blog, what is it?
Fear of what other’s will think of me and my world.

5. Where would you travel if time and money were no object?
I would travel worldwide.

6. What genre do you like most to read?
Historical fiction

7. What genre do you like most to write?
Historical fiction

8. Looking at your audience, are they your age peers? If no, what age demographic are they?
Sometimes I think my audience is YA, but then again, maybe seniors or young seniors, if that makes sense.

9. What is your favorite part of the day?
My favourite part of the day is morning during and after coffee when I am more alert.

10. What was/is your favorite age? Why?
I loved being a child from about five to ten years-of-age. Those are the years I didn’t have any worries or bills to pay.

This is an award for people who have just started writing a blog on WordPress and who don’t (yet!) have a lot of followers. It’s meant as encouragement — and I know from teaching millions of people writing that encouragement is necessary!

Here are the rules for Liebster Award :

1. Each nominee must link back the person who nominated them. Check!
2. Answer the 10 questions which are given to you by the nominator. Check!
3. Nominate 10 other bloggers for this award who have less than 200 followers… Here goes (but I’m not sure how many followers these bloggers have, to be honest. I don’t know how to find that information…)

Here are my 10 nominations:

We Listen To Mary Magdalene
Tripping over Pebbles in the Dark
AliewsMuses
~Put The Kettle On~
Whatever Works
Carol Balawyder

http://bartkops.wordpress.com/

http://edwardbrainblog.wordpress.com/

http://krashlanded.wordpress.com/

Entertaining Stories

Here are my 10 questions:
1. Which is your favorite book? –
2. Do you consider yourself to be an introvert? –
3. What part of blogging do you enjoy the most? –
4. Which task is of highest priority on any given day? –
5. Who is your favorite author? –
6. Which tourist place would you like to visit if time or money was not an issue? –
7. Do you prefer writing over photography? –
8. Is the internet a necessary tool for you to become established as a writer/photographer?
9. What kind of blogs impress you the most? –
10. If you could change one thing what would it be? —

4 thoughts

  1. Ah Thanks Drew! Your answers are just what I need right now – I’m trying to summarise your blog in three or four sentences for my article. It’s quite a challenge! I don’t have enough lines to do it justice. I’m quite busy at the moment. I have 3 articles to hand in by the end of the month. Kids are sort of sick (I think they might be getting chicken pox) and I’m just back from N. Ireland visiting my sick uncle. I’ll enjoy this exercise but I won’t be able to do it right now. As soon as my articles are finished i’ll be on it. :o)

    • Please don’t worry about it. I don’t know whether you make friends or enemies with sending awards. Really, I don’t mind if you decline. I seem to get a few new followers without when I post something worth the follow. Take care of those kids now. Hugs to them from me.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts

